Industrial Staircase

Industrial Staircase by Prince Cavallo

I thought I’d introduce one of my own photographs in this week’s blog posting.  This photograph is a few years old now, but I really like the composition of the staircase and the decay of the old industrial building.  Where this appreciation came from I do not know, but it throws up a number of questions – does this appreciation only come from the eye of a romantic modernist, is it’s appeal in the composition or the decay or both, and was there an appreciation of the beauty of grime and industry before modernism?

If you would like to see some more of my photographs on Flickr, try here.

Leave a Reply

